25 Days of Christmas — Day 10

Michelle March
3 min readDec 11, 2021

The street known as Christmas Court

Image Credit: Author

Every Friday night since the pandemic hit we have been having family dinner nights with my husband’s parents. It was the only thing that helped us fight the crazy isolation that the pandemic brought.

Even though the pandemic has slowed down a bit we decided to still continue the new tradition. Family dinner nights have become something we look forward to all week.

We usually watch a movie or binge watch a tv show after dinner but tonight we decided to pack into the car and drive out to see some tacky light houses.

We took his parents to the covid themed house from the previous night because it was too funny not to share. Then we headed over to Christmas Court.

This entire neighborhood decorates for Christmas and then does a tacky light run.

I would love to see the tacky light run itself but I can’t handle the crowds and I’m not a runner or walker for that matter. But I do enjoy seeing all the houses.

--

--

Michelle March

I'm a 🌪️ of creativity who writes ✍️, designs 🎨, and consults 🤝, fueled by ☕ and 😜 humor.